Day Seven

Summarize your day in a paragraph

Woke, school. One timed hour of focused Flask, showclips: fence jump. Link sorting.

Tasks unfinished:

Flask (Not for lack of focus this time!), method updating

What happened today that worked really well?

Managed to stay on focus with Flask- actually applied the do habit. It think it is best in small bursts rather than trying to monolithically apply it to all my tasks.

What went poorly?

Didn’t succeed in flask despite that focus. Second nap turned into main sleep, and was awoken by the do-wordpress alarm. Didn’t do drawing or 1000 words habits.

How could you have done better today?

Could have drawn in class or while waiting for the bus. Should have tried second nap at 7pm rather than 9pm. I think I’ll keep the times consistent though- much easier if I always sleep at the same time.

Review your tasks (via todo list or however else you keep track of what needs doing! This system doesn’t dictate that.)

Review your goals and goal projects for the next steps (On your user page!)

State what tasks, projects, or exercises you intend to complete tomorrow. (Improve a skill perhaps?)

  • Show Clips: cleanup & export fence jump camera9
  • rewrite method
  • weekly
  • Do term method for Math 256 & goto homework website
  • Do term method for CS 262
  • Do Night method

How are you going to do better tomorrow?

Sleep from 9pm-2am with alarm, writeup wordpress at 8pm, take a 3 hour nap at 1pm. Apply Do method & alarm a little more.

Thoughts?

Sleep became kind of wonky- Usually I get one 3 hour nap, and one half-hour nap, then a big chunk of five hours or so. But my normal sleep happened at 6am-9:30am, and then my next nap was only about an hour. I also cut my day short by sleeping at 9pm-2am.

I can’t get to drawing or doing 1000 words if I don’t complete all 3 MITs, so perhaps these should be done first instead. I had basically half my usual day to do everything in, otherwise I think I would have accomplished the method changing task as well.

I finally have run up against a problem with flask that isn’t immediately solvable- pushing my changes to Heroku. Couldn’t for the life of me figure out how to do that on Windows, so I’ll have to switch over to Linux and follow along from there I think.

Leave a Reply

