Day Four

Summarize your day in a paragraph

Woke up feeling miserable. Remained thus. Read random sequence posts.

Tasks unfinished:

All

What happened today that worked really well?

Taking a three hour nap… Got my pony plush in the mail and hugged it. It is a very strange sensation- I’ve looked at MLP stuff for like, three or four years now, but actually touching a physical representation… I felt rather giddy, actually. The plush itself is just within what I’d consider acceptable standards, but I got it cheap- $20 so that’s alright. Ordered a second one to match… I’ll stop there though. Money better spent elsewhere. I think I showed Occam’s Razor as justified via the conjunction fallacy, but I could have made some error or misunderstood something. If I’d been given that argument or line of thinking elsewhere it seems to have regenerated itself somewhat. I felt proud, at least.

What went poorly?

Didn’t even try to do anything. There just… wasn’t any inclination at all. Which is such a strange thing after yesterday’s triumphic bike victory. The nap was at 6pm-9pm, so now it is 1am and I can’t sleep properly again. Bowels have been backed up all day despite taking two laxatives in the past 36 hours (part of why falling asleep yesterday was hard) – seems to be a recurring problem the past two months or so, and I’m not sure if the problem is taking them in the middle of the day, or what. Previously I’d taken them just before going to bed, so that seems superior. It also doesn’t seem effective to take a second one if the first doesn’t take root. All that does is provide stomachish area annoyances.

How could you have done better today?

Could have forced myself to do work post-nap. Could have tried being productive despite the tiredness. I think I’m going to stick to 4 hour shifts of sleep- I know that has given me trouble in the past, but I’m just so sick of being unable to fall asleep when I want to that multiple blocks of fourish hours sounds so much better. It’ll probably be closer to 3/5 with the 5 hours being at night though. Might have a 30 minute nap in there somewhere too.

Review your tasks (via todo list or however else you keep track of what needs doing! This system doesn’t dictate that.)

Review your goals and goal projects for the next steps (On your user page!)

State what tasks, projects, or exercises you intend to complete tomorrow. (Improve a skill perhaps?)

I’ll just do Day Three’s next-day-todo instead. I basically lost a day.

How are you going to do better tomorrow?

By being god damn rested.

Thoughts?

Can confirm Akrasia for being the inverse of productivity at least from my measuring- I’ll probably remove it from my metrics. This post seems to be starting to creep into the ineffective-talk-about-life-than-behavioral-changes failure mode I suspected. Best to avoid that.

Leave a Reply

